Member networks
Regional representation
Eastern Region

Eastern Region
Durban, Zululand and Midlands

Regional team

Naeem Asvat, CA(SA)Regional Executivenaeema@saica.co.za
Bronwyn BrandersServices Managerbronwynb@saica.co.za
Bridgette PillayEvent and Committee Assistantbridgettep@saica.co.za
Lethu MkhizeProject Manager: Transformation & Growthlethum@saica.co.za
Sister NtseleAssistant Project Manager: Transformation & Growthsistern@saica.co.za

WhatsApp Broadcast Alert Service

Join our WhatsApp Broadcast Alert Service exclusively for SAICA members and associates.

To become part of this SAICA community and receive messages via this broadcast, please save the number (+27 (0)63 124 2170) and refresh your WhatsApp contact list. Then, send a WhatsApp to the number in order to be added to the broadcast list.

Eastern Region Council members



Akash SinghChairman / Board representative
Zakheni DlaminiVice-chairman / Members in Business
Abubakr EssackPublic Sector
Alastair PetticrewMembers in Business Committee
Caryn MaitlandDistrict Representative
Debbie CollyerTax Committee
Harish RamsumerMembers in Business Committee
Lwazi ZondiAdvancement of Black Accountants of Southern Africa (ABASA)
Mark LivingstoneUniversity of Zululand (UniZulu)
Hlengiwe NdlelaAfrican Women Chartered Accountants (AWCA)
Ntombifuthi MakhayeAuditor-General KwaZulu-Natal
Rubeshne GobardanLarge Practice
Dr. Surendran PillayUniversity of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN)
Susan StanleySMP Committee
Tania Marti-WarrenAPTEC